Registration Closed

VIRTUAL GROUP: Bingocize

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Oct
4
Tue
To
Dec
13
Tue
Oct 4 - Dec 13, 2022
Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Virtual Event

Bingocize offers older adults the opportunity to participate in a socially engaging, group-based program that combines exercise, health education and the game of bingo.

Registration Details

Registration is closed or no longer available for this event.

Fees & Payment

FREE

Description

Bingocize

Improving Health in a Fun Way for Older Adults

Play & Win

Small prizes are awarded to our winners.

Our FREE Bingocize series offers older adults the opportunity to participate in a socially engaging, group-based program that combines exercise, health education and the widely popular game of bingo.

How to Play Bingocize

To play Bingocize, players complete a series of chair exercises and answer health education questions throughout the game. Participants rest while numbers are called for the bingo game, then complete more chair exercises or health education questions, rest during number calling and so on. This pattern is continued until a Bingocizer® wins the game.

Health & Wellness Benefits

This class will help older adults:

  • Improve and maintain mobility and independence
  • Gain body strength, gait, balance and range of motion
  • Improve aspects of cognition
  • Engage in social settings
  • Understand how to reduce fall risk and other important health topics
  • Improve patient activation

Meeting Schedule

This group meets twice per week for 9 weeks.

Contact

Bozena Skraben, Health Education Coordinator at 301-315-3132 or send an email

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 20 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Tue, October 04 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
2. Thu, October 06 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
3. Tue, October 11 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
4. Thu, October 13 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
5. Tue, October 18 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
6. Thu, October 20 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
7. Tue, October 25 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
8. Thu, October 27 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
9. Tue, November 01 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
10. Thu, November 03 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
11. Tue, November 08 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
12. Thu, November 10 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
13. Tue, November 15 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
14. Thu, November 17 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
15. Tue, November 22 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
16. Tue, November 29 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
17. Thu, December 01 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
18. Tue, December 06 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
19. Thu, December 08 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event
20. Tue, December 13 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Virtual Event

Location Details

  • Virtual Event

Related Events

Find more events

At this location Virtual Event
Beginning on October 4, 2022

Set Your Location

Setting your location helps us to show you nearby providers and locations based on your healthcare needs.