Physician RISES Award - Adventist HealthCare

Skip to Content

Physician RISES Award

Through our Physician RISES Award, we recognize those physicians who adhere to the five core values we've identified to create an extraordinary patient experience and superior health outcomes:

  • RESPECT - We recognize the infinite worth of each individual and care for them as a whole person.
  • INTEGRITY - We are above reproach in everything we do.
  • SERVICE - We provide compassionate and attentive care in a manner that inspires confidence.
  • EXCELLENCE - We provide world class clinical outcomes in an environment that is safe for both our patients and care givers.
  • STEWARDSHIP - We take personal responsibility for the efficient and effective accomplishment of our mission.
This award is given on a semi-annual basis.

Past Award Winners


Dr. Jason Brodsky


Dr. Sridhar Durbhakula


Dr. Scott Freedman
Dr. Ahmad Famili


Dr. Fraser Henderson


Not Awarded


Dr. Michael Chen
Dr. William Dooley
Dr. Lisa Zheng


Dr. Carl Schoenberger
Dr. Marc DiFazio
Dr. Robert Gold
Dr. Brian Carpenter


Dr. Michael Dempsey
Dr. Melvin Coursey
Dr. Amir Assili
Dr. James Rost


Dr. Puran Mathur
Dr. Kevin Gil
Dr. Kalpana Helmbrecht
Dr. Steven Tuck


Dr. Fred Beavers
Drs. Safy John/Virendra Saxena
Dr. Samuel Rosenberg
David Srour


Dr. Angelo Falcone
Dr. Nancy Markus
Drs. James Brown/Joseph Haggerty
Dr. Wayne Meyer


Dr. Scott Buckner
Dr. Jerome Sandler (1st Recipient)

Nominate Your Doctor

We invite our patients to celebrate these individuals with us by nominating your deserving physician for the RISES Award.

* Denotes required fields

Doctor Nomination

Your Contact Information

* Want to receive our latest hospital news & health event info by email?

Adventist HealthCare Doctors

Live Chat

Chat LIVE with an Adventist HealthCare representative for FREE help finding the right doctor for you and your family!

Chat Now!

Classes & Events

Find health-related activities near you!